Hacia arriba

Danza Ballet


Benois de la Danse 2018

7 marzo, 2018

premios  Benois de la Danse 2018
premios  Benois de la Danse 2018

On June 5 and 6 on the Historic stage of the Bolshoi Theatre will take place Festival Benois de la Danse — 2018 under the artistic leadership of Yuri Grigorovich.

The participants of the galas are nominees to the Prize —2018 and laureates of different years.


Jury Benois de la Danse-2018

  • Yuri Grigorovich – President.
  • Eleonora Abbagnato – Etoile of the Paris Opera Ballet, Artistic Director of the Rome Opera Ballet.
  • Boris Eifman – Artistic Director of St.Petersburg Eifman Ballet.
  • Nona Esteves – Ex-Prima-ballerina, choreograph and coach of the Municipal Theatre of Rio de Janeiro.
  • Nicolas Le Riche – Artistic Director of the Royal Swedish Ballet.
  • David Mcallister – Artistic Director of the Australian Ballet.
  • Tamara Rojo – Prima-ballerina and Artistic Director of the English National Ballet.
  • Samuel Wuersten – Director of Holland-Dance Festival.

4.03.2018. Natalia Makarova is coming to receive her Benois for Lifetime achievement that was awarded to her by this year Jury (Y. Grigorovich, E.Abbagnato, N. Le RIche, D.McAllister, S.Wuersten, T.Rojo, B.Eifman and N.Esteves). The Award ceremony will take place on 5 June on the Historic stage of the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia.

23.02.2018. John Neumeier. Twice Benois de la Danse laureate John Neumeier’s ballet Anna Karenina will be premiered on the Historic stage of the Bolshoi Theatre on March 23. The following performances have been planned on March 24, 25, 27 and 28. The world premiere of this co-production with the Hamburg Ballet took place on July 2, 2017.

14.02.2018. Boris Eifman Ballet Theater based in St. Petersburg has celebrated its 40th Jubilee on the stage of the Alexandrinsky Theater by a gala performance “Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow”. The dancers of all these decades participated in the celebration as well as students of the Dance Academy. The Founder and Artistic Director of the company, member of Benois Jury and its laureate, choreographer Boris Eifman, noted that despite the common sense of the Gala’s title, it completely reflects the idea — to show the present of the company, to honor dancers who helped to create its success from the beginning, to take a look at the future.

6.02.2018. Elisabetta Terabust, one of the brightest stars of the Italian ballet, prima-ballerina of the Rome Opera Ballet and member of Benois de la Danse Jury, passed away on February 5 in Rome. She was a muse of Roland Petit in his company in Marseille, a partner of Erik Bruhn, Rudolph Nureyev, Fernando Bujones and other great artists. After leaving stage, she had been Artistic Director of the Rome Opera Ballet, Ballet of La Scala, Ballet of Teatro San Carlo in Naples.

“The ballet theatre is unique. Different periods of the history of the dancing art live together in harmony on its stage. The staging, the librettos and the scores never reach a forgotten old age. Of all the theater arts, this timeless harmony is possible only in ballet. The task of Benois De La Danse is to honour the extraordinary events in the colorful world of dance, merging classical ballet with contemporary and modern productions.”

Yury Grigorovich
President of the International Dance Union,
Chairman of the Jury of BENOIS DE LA DANSE,
Choreographer of Bolshoi theatre of Russia,

premios  Benois de la Danse 2018
BENOIS de la Danse 2018 Laureates This Ballet Prize was established in Moscow by the International Dance Association, now the International Dance Union, and was presented to the public on the stage of the Bolshoi Theatre on April 29, 1992 for the first time. President of the Union, t...
BENOIS DE LA DANSE 2014 Международный балетный фестивальBENOIS DE LA DANSE-2014 Приглашаем Вас 26 мая 2014 в 16:00 принять участие в пресс-пати, посвященной фестивалю мирового балета Benois de la Danse–2014.На пресс-пати будут присутствовать члены жюри Приза 2014 года, а т...
Benois de la Danse 2015 nominees “Benois de la Danse”- 2015 nominees’ gala concert and award ceremony have been held on The Bolshoi Historical stage. The Bolshoi Ballet prima Svetlana Zakharova got the “Best Female Dancer” prize. The jury awarded the outstanding ballerina for her M...
American Ballet Theater Dominates 22nd Annual Benois de la Danse American Ballet Theater Dominates 22nd  Annual Benois de la Danse International Awards. Alexei Ratmansky, the renowned Russian choreographer who is artist in residence at the American Ballet Theater in New York and two dancers from the ABT won three...

Ballet Barcelona - Carolina de Pedro Pascual

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies y Google Analitycs para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas, y de nuestra política de cookies, privacidad y RGPD ACEPTAR

Aviso de cookies
Conozca TLM